3rd Grade: Guglielmo

Caterpillar Summer By Gillian McDunn Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781547603145
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - October 6th, 2020

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story of a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life


Dragons in a Bag By Zetta Elliott, Geneva B (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Zetta Elliott, Geneva B (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781524770488
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Yearling - August 13th, 2019

The dragon's out of the bag in this diverse, young urban fantasy from an award-winning author!


Make Way for Dyamonde Daniel (A Dyamonde Daniel Book #1) By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780399251757
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 14th, 2009

Dyamonde Daniel may be new in town, but that doesn't stop her from making a place for herself in a jiffy. With her can-do attitude and awesome brain power she takes the whole neighborhood by storm. The only thing puzzling her is the other new kid in her class. He's awfully grouchy - but Dyamonde's determined to get to the bottom of his frowning attitude and make a friend.


Almost Zero: A Dyamonde Daniel Book By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780399251771
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 28th, 2010

Dyamonde really wants red high-top sneakers. Too bad they're so expensive! A classmate tells her it's her mom's job to give her what she needs, but when Dyamonde tries that argument, her mom teaches her a lesson by literally only giving her what she needs. Now Dyamonde is down to almost zero outfits!


Halfway to Perfect: A Dyamonde Daniel Book By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780399251788
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - July 5th, 2012

Dyamonde knows it's what's on the inside that counts!


Rich: a Dyamonde Daniel Book By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Nikki Grimes, R. Gregory Christie (Illustrator)
$13.99
ISBN: 9780399251764
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - October 29th, 2009

Dyamonde Daniel is excited about the local library?s poetry contest, and so is her friend Free. The prize is one hundred dollars?just think what they could buy with that much money! But when they find out that Damaris, one of their classmates, has been living in a homeless shelter, their ideas about what it means to be rich or poor start to change.