Little Sister: A Novel (Jonah Sheens Detective Series #4) (Paperback)

Little Sister: A Novel (Jonah Sheens Detective Series #4) By Gytha Lodge Cover Image
Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days


Two girls went into the woods. Only one came back. . . .

Detective Chief Inspector Jonah Sheens is on the trail in this “riveting” (Publishers Weekly) crime novel from the acclaimed author of She Lies in Wait, Watching from the Dark, and Lie Beside Me


Jonah Sheens is enjoying a moment of peace in a pub garden on his day off when a teenage girl wanders out of the woods. She’s striking, with flame-red hair and a pale complexion. She’s also covered in blood.
When Jonah races to help, the girl insists she’s fine. Then she smiles. It’s her sister he needs to worry about. Keely and her sister, Nina, disappeared from a children’s home a week ago. Now Keely is here—but Nina’s still missing. Jonah is sure Keely knows where her sister is—but before she tells him anything, she insists, he has to listen to her story from the beginning.
Is she witness, victim, or killer? And if Jonah follows the trail of clues in her story, will they lead him to the missing girl—or distract him until it’s too late?

About the Author

Gytha Lodge is the author of She Lies in Wait, Watching from the Dark, and Lie Beside Me. She studied English at Cambridge University and received an MA in creative writing from the University of East Anglia.

Praise For…

“Unnerving”—Sarah Weinman, New York Times Book Review

“Lodge raises the bar for twists and turns to lofty nosebleed heights and saves a deliciously diabolical surprise for the very end.”BookPage (starred review)

“Riveting . . . This clever mystery will keep readers guessing to the very end.”—Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9780593242919
ISBN-10: 0593242912
Publisher: Random House Trade Paperbacks
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Jonah Sheens Detective Series