Live Free or Die (Troy Rising #1) (Compact Disc)

Live Free or Die (Troy Rising #1) Cover Image
By John Ringo, Mark Boyett (Read by)
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Troy Rising series.


First contact was friendly.

When aliens trundled a gate to other worlds into the Solar System, the world reacted with awe, hope and fear. The first aliens to come through, the Glatun, were peaceful traders and the world breathed a sigh of relief.

Who control the orbitals, controls the world.

When the Horvath came through, they announced their ownership by dropping rocks on three cities and gutting them. Since then, they've held Terra as their own personal fiefdom. With their control of the orbitals, there's no way to win and Earth's governments have accepted the status quo.

Live free or die.

To free the world from the grip of the Horvath is going to take an unlikely hero. A hero unwilling to back down to alien or human governments, unwilling to live in slavery and with enough hubris, if not stature, to think he can win.

Fortunately, there's Tyler Vernon. And he has bigger plans than merely getting us from under the fist of the Horvath.

Troy Rising is a book in three parts--Live Free or Die being the first part--detailing the freeing of Earth from alien conquerors, the first steps into space using off-world technologies and the creation of Troy, a thousand trillion ton battle station designed to secure the Solar System.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781441851338
ISBN-10: 144185133X
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: February 16th, 2010
Language: English
Series: Troy Rising