The Amazon Legion (Mass Market)

The Amazon Legion By Tom Kratman Cover Image
Special Order


#4 in former U.S. Army Lieutenant Colonel Tom Kratman’s popular and relentlessly hard-hitting Carrera’s Legion military science fiction series.  With male soldiers lured away, the planet Terra Nova raises a tough and gritty home-guard of women warriors to repel an invasion.

The ruthless freedom fighter and liberator of Terra Nova, Patrick Carrera, believed he could rest with a local victory.  But now Earth’s religious totalitarians intend to hold Carrera’s world as a nuclear hostage.  It’s time to take the nuclear war to Earth.  But those who remain must endure the brunt of Earth’s revenge attack and find a way to stand and defend.  They are the old, the sick and the very young–all led by a battle-tested cadre of warrior women determined to save their planet from tyranny yet again. 

An amazing new chapter in former U.S. Army lieutenant-colonel Tom Kratman’s popular and relentlessly hard hitting Carrera series, a  military science fiction masterpiece in the making.

About Amazon Legion:
“[I]nterplanetary warfare with. . .[a] visceral story of bravery and sacrifice. VERDICT:  Series followers and fans of the military SF of John Ringo and David Webershould enjoy this SF action adventure.”–Library Journal

About Tom Kratman’s Carrera’s Legions series: 
“Kratman's dystopia is a brisk page turner full of startling twists…[Kratman is] a professional military man…up to speed on military and geopolitical conceits.” –Best-selling author of America Alone Mark Steyn on Tom Kratman’s uncompromising military SF thriller, Califate

“Kratman raises disquieting questions on what it might take to win the war on terror…realistic action sequences, strong characterizations and thoughts on the philosophy of war.” – Publishers Weekly

About the Author

In 1974, at age seventeen, Tom Kratman became a political refugee and defector from the PRM (People’s Republic of Massachusetts) by virtue of joining the Regular Army. He stayed a Regular Army infantryman most of his adult life, returning to Massachusetts as an unofficial dissident while attending Boston College after his first hitch. Back in the Army, he managed to do just about everything there was to do at one time or another. After the Gulf War, with the bottom dropping completely out of the anti-communist market, Tom decided to become a lawyer. Every now and again, when the frustrations of legal life and having to deal with other lawyers got to be too much, Tom would rejoin the Army (or a somewhat similar group, say) for fun and frolic in other climes. His family, muttering darkly, put up with this for years. He no longer practices law, instead writing full-time for Baen. His novels for Baen include A State of Disobedience, Caliphate, and the series consisting of A Desert Called Peace, Carnifex, The Lotus Eaters, The Amazon Legion, Come and Take ThemThe Rods and the Axe, and A Pillar of Fire by Night. With John Ringo, he has written the novels Watch on the Rhine, Yellow Eyes, and The Tuloriad. Also for Baen, he has written the first three volumes of the modern-day military fiction series Countdown.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781451638134
ISBN-10: 1451638132
Publisher: Baen
Publication Date: February 28th, 2012
Pages: 624
Language: English