Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den (MP3 CD)

Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den Cover Image
$13.99
Backordered

Description


A thrilling debut in the tradition of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull about a boy who discovers he's part of a secret race of animal shape-shifters.

Twelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life has never been easy or normal, but things like being bullied at school and living in a cramped Manhattan apartment with his uncle Darryl are nothing compared to his biggest secret: he can talk to animals. But when his mom is suddenly kidnapped by a herd of rats, Simon finds out that he, his mom, and his uncle are all Animalgams - people born with the ability to change into animals at will.

In search of his mum, Simon discovers the Animalgam Academy based at the Central Park Zoo. There he learns about the fractured five kingdoms - Mammals, Birds, Insects, Reptiles, and Underwater - that make up this secret world...and realises he may be the only one who can save it.

This action-packed audiobook is filled with themes of bravery, loyalty, and finding one's true self and is perfect for fans of the Spirit Animals and The School of Good and Evil series.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781536667370
ISBN-10: 1536667374
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance
Publication Date: January 31st, 2017
Language: English
Series: Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den