Murder Served Neat (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Murder Served Neat (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #2) Cover Image
$29.99
Not Yet Published

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the A Cocktails and Catering Mystery series.

Description


Cozy up to the bar as Michelle Hillen Klump pours another “sparkling cocktail of murder and mystery” (Amy Pershing).
 
Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lee Hollis will savor every delectable sip of this clever and utterly intoxicating cozy.

Reporter-turned-mixologist Samantha Warren has already thwarted one murder. Now, her world is shaken—definitely not stirred—once again as another killing throws her world into chaos.
 
Samantha is mixing up traditional cocktails at the Texan Lodge’s Fourth of July party—a gig she was roped into by her mother. But amidst the brisket and brass bands, trouble is brewing. Lodge loyalties are divided over a proposal to build a private, country-club-style tennis center on the lodge grounds. Her mom’s best friend Patty Schmidt is vehemently opposed to the plan. Society matron Angela Clawson is all for it. At the party, they’re seen in a heated argument—and hours later, Angela is found dead, killed by one of the ceremonial shovels intended for the groundbreaking. 
 
Samantha’s mother begs her to help clear her best friend’s name, but can she handle another murder case or will the whole investigation go bottoms up?

About the Author


Michelle Hillen Klump is a former newspaper reporter who covered government, courts and crime throughout Arkansas and Central Texas. Still a working journalist, she is also a member of Sisters in Crime. Her short fiction hasappeared in Crimson Streets and Tales of Texas, Volume II, a Houston short story anthology.

Praise For…


Praise for A Dash of Death:
“An impressively fun mystery read that is clever, deftly scripted, and a memorable read for all dedicated mystery buffs.”
Midwest Book Review

A Dash of Death is a winning mixture of bitters and sweet with a satisfying mystery and a protagonist you'll toast to!”
—Kate Lansing, author of the Colorado Wine mysteries

"With a cast of lively characters, this clever, page-turning mystery, set in historic Houston, is as enticing and nuanced as the delicious cocktails Hillen-Klump’s heroine mixes for both business and pleasure."
—Darci Hannah, author of Murder at the Beacon Bakeshop

“A delightful new cozy that’s a flavorful, spirited concoction infused with mystery and suspense that will keep you guessing until the bitter end.”
—Lee Hollis, bestselling author of the Hayley Powell Food and Cocktails mysteries

“A smart, satisfying read with a dash of cool cocktails! . . . It’s a well-plotted, well-written mystery, and I can’t wait to read the next in the series.”
—Tara Lush, author of Grounds for Murder

“A toast to A Dash of Death, a sparkling cocktail of murder and mystery that will captivate cozy mystery lovers . . . and sets the stage for what promises to be a great new series!”
—Amy Pershing, author of the Cape Cod Foodie Mysteries

“An intriguing opening to a spirited new series, A Dash of Death is just the right mix of bitters and sweet, flavorful characters and a well-crafted mystery that will keep you turning pages well into the night.”
—Lena Gregory, author of the All-Day Breakfast Cafe mysteries


Product Details
ISBN: 9781639102341
ISBN-10: 1639102345
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: February 7th, 2023
Language: English
Series: A Cocktails and Catering Mystery