The Undiscovered Descendants: Book #1 in the Nordri Series (Hardcover)

The Undiscovered Descendants: Book #1 in the Nordri Series Cover Image
List Price: $22.99
Our Price: $13.79
(Save: $9.20 40%)
Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days

Description


A captivating modern-day fantasy filled with intrigue, Norse mythology, magical objects, and special abilities, Jo Visuri's adventurous tale will sweep you away to mystical Auor Island-where nothing is quite as it seems

A remote island. Old secrets. And a cascade of unintended consequences.

Long ago, four clans from earth's four corners were given magical abilities to help save humanity from oblivion. For generations, their descendants have lived in hidden communities and occasionally intermingled with regular humans-leading to whispers of unforeseen consequences.

Now, in the present-day and for unknown purposes, one Clan quietly and desperately seeks the rumored, undiscovered offspring.

Meanwhile, in the heart of a northern archipelago, Elin Bodil leads a perfectly ordinary, happy life on Auor Island with her family. When, through accident and circumstance, she meets both a motorcycle-driving stranger and the new mysterious boy next door, Elin's world is turned upside down.

As Elin is drawn into a brewing supernatural conflict-with her two unusual acquaintances on opposite sides, she must decipher who to trust while unearthing her island's secrets and those buried deep within herself. But when the search for answers triggers the Clan's sinister schemes, Elin and her companions will have to confront far bigger and deadlier secrets than they ever imagined. And they'll need much more than themselves to survive

Welcome to Auor Island...and the legends and magic within its ruins


Told from the perspective of Elin and her two unusual acquaintances, the imaginative first-in-series tale blends Norse myth, magic, adventure, science fiction, and fantasy with a touch of romance. Delighting readers of all ages, The Undiscovered Descendants is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Kerstin Gier, and Maggie Stiefvater



Product Details
ISBN: 9781737763918
ISBN-10: 1737763915
Publisher: Pohjola Press
Publication Date: November 1st, 2021
Pages: 316
Language: English