Aurora Borealis Bridge (Over Where) (Paperback)

Aurora Borealis Bridge (Over Where) By Jane Lindskold Cover Image
Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days



Can it get any stranger? Absolutely! 

When Peg, Meg, and Teg were first summoned Over Where, vast and varied life experience (along with wide reading choices) helped them adjust to a world where they were the only humans, magic was real, ships could fly, and reincarnation was a confirmed fact. 

In the company of the “inquisitors,” Xerak, Grunwold, and Vereez, the three newly appointed mentors rediscovered the Library of the Sapphire Wind, and, within it, revelations that transformed the young people’s pasts into a vast tangle of lies and half-truths.  

But there are still questions to be answered. Before they are done, Meg the retired librarian, Teg the archeologist-turned-mage, and the multi-talented, ever surprising Peg will deal with kidnappings, betrayal, arcane artifacts, romantic intrigues, and the inescapable reality that past lives cast long shadows. 

Together, the three mentors and their young allies will uncover the startling truth about what lies on the other side of the Aurora Borealis Bridge—a truth that holds the secret of Over Where, and that will change all their lives forever. 

About OverWhere:
"Library of the Sapphire Wind is classic Lindskold... If you’re looking for a well-written book with a fascinating cast of characters moving through an inventive and wondrous world, look no further."—The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction

"The older adventurers add some freshness to the setup, while the animal-headed youngsters charm. This vivid, magical tale is sure to please."—Publishers Weekly

"It expertly balances the thoughtful maturity of its older protagonists with the eager energies of its young ones... Combine that with its infectious sense of wonder, and it becomes something the fantasy world needs more of.?"—H.P. Holo, best-selling author of the Monster Punk Horizon series

About Jane Lindskold:
"Lindskold is one of those authors who write all sorts of books, slipping through various subgenres with the confident stride of a born storyteller who refuses to be pigeon-holed."—The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction

“Intricately plotted. . . . a thought-provoking tale of magic and politics, enlivened by Firekeeper's wry and wolfish point-of-view.” —Publishers Weekly on Wolf's Blood

“Lindskold delivers an exotic historical fantasy that takes the reader from Victorian England to Egypt.” —Publishers Weekly on The Buried Pyramid

“I loved it. A thrilling, edge-of-the-seat read—I couldn't put it down!” —Tamora Pierce on Fire Season (cowritten with David Weber)

About the Author

Jane Lindskold is the award-winning, New York Times best-selling author of more than twenty-five novels. Lindskold has also written in collaboration with David Weber and Roger Zelazny. When she’s not writing or reading, she’s likely being ordered around by a variety of small animals. Lindskold lives in New Mexico.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781982126025
ISBN-10: 1982126027
Publisher: Baen
Publication Date: April 12th, 2022
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Over Where