Author Appearance

Melvin E. Edwards, The Eyes of Texans: From Slavery to the Texas Capitol: Personal Stories from Six Generations of One Family

The Eyes of Texans: From Slavery to the Texas Capitol: Personal Stories from Six Generations of One Family By Melvin E. Edwards Cover Image
$14.00
ISBN: 9798564057844
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Independently Published - November 17th, 2020

*2021 Best Book Award by AMG Indie Book Awards.*

*Bronze Award Winner for Memoir/Autobiography in the 2020 Kops-Fetherling International Book Awards.*


Michelle Hillen Klump, A Dash of Death, A Cocktails and Catering Mystery

Michelle Hillen Klump began her writing career as a newspaper reporter, traveling the back roads of central Texas and Arkansas, reporting on everything from natural disasters to crime and corruption.

A Dash of Death (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #1) By Michelle Hillen Klump Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643859378
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 8th, 2022

A Houston reporter-turned-mixologist mixes it up with murder in this series debut from Michelle Hillen Klump, superbly catering to fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lee Hollis.
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Murder Served Neat (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #2) By Michelle Hillen Klump Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639102341
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 21st, 2023

Cozy up to the bar as Michelle Hillen Klump pours another “sparkling cocktail of murder and mystery” (Amy Pershing).

Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lee Hollis will savor every delectable sip of this clever and utterly intoxicating cozy.


Lucy Griffith, Wingbeat Atlas

cover imageauthor photoWingbeat Altas

Images and poems celebrating citizens of the sky

Joe Pappalardo, Red Sky Morning

Red Sky Morning: The Epic True Story of Texas Ranger Company F By Joe Pappalardo Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250275240
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 28th, 2022

The explosive and bloody true history of Texas Rangers Company F, made up of hard men who risked their lives to bring justice to a lawless frontier.


Matt Bondurant, Oleander City: A Novel Based on a True Story - Book Launch Event

Oleander City: A Novel Based on a True Story By Matt Bondurant Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9798200831166
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - June 14th, 2022

In the wake of the 1900 Galveston hurricane, three lives converge despite persecution from the Ku Klux Klan, a bare-knuckle boxing match gone wrong, and the recovery efforts of the American Red Cross.

Based on a true story


Sergio Troncoso, Nobody's Pilgrims

author photoNo Country for Old Men meets Contagion in this story of three teenagers on the run, carrying a great menace, and chased by a greater evil.

Nobody's Pilgrims By Sergio Troncoso Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781947627413
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Cinco Puntos Press - May 10th, 2022

Gold Medal for Best Novel - Adventure or Drama in English, International Latino Book Awards

No Country for Old Men meets Contagion in this story of three teenagers on the run, carrying a great menace, and chased by a greater evil.


Judge Nelson Wolff, In Conversation with Robert Rivard

Never Fight a War on Two Fronts... so say military historians and strategists. Yet the War on COVID in the United States became almost as heated in the political arena as it did in the battlefields of hospital wards.

The Mayor and The Judge: The Inside Story of the War Against COVID By Judge Nelson W. Wolff, Ron Nirenberg (Foreword by) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781943492923
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: ELM Grove Publishing - May 3rd, 2022

Anne Elise Urrutia, Miraflores: San Antonio's Mexican Garden of Memories

Miraflores: San Antonio's Mexican Garden of Memory By Anne Elise Urrutia, Tomás Ybarra-Frausto (Foreword by) Cover Image
$32.95
ISBN: 9781595349361
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Maverick Books - June 28th, 2022

Aureliano Urrutia, a prominent physician and public servant in Mexico City, built Miraflores garden after he immigrated to San Antonio, Texas, from Mexico in 1914 during the Mexican Revolution. A man of science, Urrutia professed the importance of nature, art, literature, history, music, and community.


Abigail Stewart, The Drowned Woman

book coverAbigail Stewart (she / her) is a fiction writer from Berkeley, California. Originally from Houston, Texas, she studied Literature and Art History at Sam Houston State University, before going on to earn an M.Ed at Lamar University.

The Drowned Woman By Abigail Stewart Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781952600135
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Whiskey Tit - April 26th, 2022

Jeanette, a graduate student on scholarship and majoring in art history, arrives on the West Coast intending to be embraced by endless sunshine. She finds comfort in her studies and in her new apartment, drinking cheap Scotch and enjoying casual hookups.



Daniel García Ordaz, Cenzontle/Mockingbird

TEDx Speaker Daniel García Ordaz, a.k.a. The Poet Mariachi, is the 2023 McAllen Poet Laureate. He is the author of You Know What I’m Sayin’? (2006, El Zarape Press) and Cenzontle/Mockingbird: Songs of Empowerment (FlowerSong Press).

Cenzontle/Mockingbird: Songs of Empowerment (Poetry * Drama) By Mario Godinez (Illustrator), Michael Jones (Introduction by), Daniel Garcia Ordaz (Introduction by) Cover Image
By Mario Godinez (Illustrator), Michael Jones (Introduction by), Daniel Garcia Ordaz (Introduction by)
$15.00
ISBN: 9780692077528
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flowersong Books - April 23rd, 2018

Cenzontle/Mockingbird (YA Edition): Songs of Empowerment (Poetry * Drama) By Gabriel Martinez (Illustrator), Daniel García Ordaz Cover Image
$10.00
ISBN: 9781732810600
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: El Zarape Press - September 30th, 2018

Young Adult edition of a code-switching collection of diverse poetic forms, styles, and personas celebrating the dynamics of the human voice & spirit. Age-appropriate language suitable for YA readers--with thought-provoking teacher-created questions for discussion following each piece or paired pieces and occasional writing prompts.


You Know What I'm Sayin'?: Poetry * Drama By Debbie L. Cole (Introduction by), Daniel García Ordaz Cover Image
By Debbie L. Cole (Introduction by), Daniel García Ordaz
$10.00
ISBN: 9780978995416
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: El Zarape Press - August 7th, 2011

El Zarape Press presents its first collection of poetry by the eclectic Daniel Garc a Ordaz, The Poet Mariachi, "the voice of the Rio Grande Valley" (Texas), an emerging voice in Latino and Hispanic American poetry.You Know What I'm Sayin'?


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Author Appearance