Author Appearance

Dr. Kenneth Walker, Climate Politics on the Border

author photoThis event has been cancelled.

Climate Politics on the Border: Environmental Justice Rhetorics (Rhetoric, Culture, and Social Critique) By Kenneth Walker Cover Image
$49.95
ISBN: 9780817321116
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: University Alabama Press - March 15th, 2022

Explores the ways climate change and extreme weather are negotiated politically in a border community
 
As a borderland city with generations of slow violence and extreme weather events like flash flooding and intense heat waves, San Antonio, Texas, speaks directly to global issues in climate politics.


Alda Dobbs Book Launch, The Other Side of The River

The Other Side of the River (Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna) By Alda P. Dobbs Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728238449
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Young Readers - September 6th, 2022

From the award-winning author of Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna, Alda P. Dobbs, comes a compelling new novel about building a new life in America. Strong and determined, Petra Luna returns in a story about the immigrant experience that continues to be relevant today.


Charles Darnell, Toward Human

Charles Darnell is a poet living in San Antonio, Texas. He came to poetry late but has made up for it by prolific writing. His work has been published in many literary journals, magazines, newspapers, and anthologies in print and online. In 2018, Finishing Line Press published his chapbook, Water, Tongues, Earth, and Blood, a collection of poems about South Louisiana, his birthplace.

Toward Human By Charles Darnell Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781952224218
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Kallisto Gaia Press - May 24th, 2022

Jim LaVilla Havelin & Sheila Black

Radium Dream By Sheila Black Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781915022110
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Salmon Poetry - June 20th, 2022

"In poems that beautify and destroy, Black's eighth book Radium Dream offers clear-eyed and equally complex conversations about the disabled body, family, violence, and the climate crisis.


Author C.W. Smith in conversation with Steven L. Davis, author of Viva Texas Rivers

Girl Flees Circus By C. W. Smith Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780826364074
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: University of New Mexico Press - September 1st, 2022

When nineteen-year-old aviatrix Katie Burke crash lands her biplane on the only street in No Name, New Mexico, her arrival changes her life and the lives of everyone around her.


Viva Texas Rivers!: Adventures, Misadventures, and Glimpses of Nirvana along Our Storied Waterways (Wittliff Collections Literary Series) By Steven L. Davis (Editor), Sam L. Pfiester (Editor), Andrew Sansom (Afterword by) Cover Image
By Steven L. Davis (Editor), Sam L. Pfiester (Editor), Andrew Sansom (Afterword by)
$29.95
ISBN: 9781623499808
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Texas A&M University Press - February 11th, 2022

More than the lifeblood of our natural world, Texas rivers have nourished the human spirit for as long as people have gathered on their banks.


Michael Lane, Psychic for Hire

Looking for a psychic? You’ll find hundreds online, but with so many con artists out there, how do you know who’s legit?

Ask around, only one, a mild-mannered English gentleman that goes by the name of Mr. French, guarantees his results. With French on the job, you’ll have centuries of experience at your disposal.

Psychic for Hire: The Adventures of Mr. French By Michael Allen Lane Cover Image
$10.02
ISBN: 9781736488713
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: R. R. Bowker - May 9th, 2021

Looking for a psychic? You'll find hundreds online, but with so many con artists out there, how do you know who's legit? Ask around, only one, a mild-mannered English gentleman that goes by the name of Mr. French, guarantees his results. With French on the job, you'll have centuries of experience at your disposal.


Michelle Hillen Klump, A Dash of Death, A Cocktails and Catering Mystery

Michelle Hillen Klump began her writing career as a newspaper reporter, traveling the back roads of central Texas and Arkansas, reporting on everything from natural disasters to crime and corruption.

A Dash of Death (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #1) By Michelle Hillen Klump Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643859378
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 8th, 2022

A Houston reporter-turned-mixologist mixes it up with murder in this series debut from Michelle Hillen Klump, superbly catering to fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lee Hollis.
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Murder Served Neat (A Cocktails and Catering Mystery #2) By Michelle Hillen Klump Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639102341
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 21st, 2023

Cozy up to the bar as Michelle Hillen Klump pours another “sparkling cocktail of murder and mystery” (Amy Pershing).

Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Lee Hollis will savor every delectable sip of this clever and utterly intoxicating cozy.


Lucy Griffith, Wingbeat Atlas

cover imageauthor photoWingbeat Altas

Images and poems celebrating citizens of the sky

Joe Pappalardo, Red Sky Morning

Red Sky Morning: The Epic True Story of Texas Ranger Company F By Joe Pappalardo Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250275240
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 28th, 2022

The explosive and bloody true history of Texas Rangers Company F, made up of hard men who risked their lives to bring justice to a lawless frontier.


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Author Appearance