Author Appearance

Eduardo R. del Rio and Vincent Cooper reading

event flyerCubaRican is a bilingual sequence of vignettes and poems based on the author's experiences growing up in Puerto Rico as a Cuban exile. Evoking childhood memories, the author explores the feelings of a boy developing an identity in a place that seems both familiar and alien.

CubaRican By Eduardo R. del Río Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781957840239
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mouthfeel Press - November 10th, 2023

CubaRican is a bilingual sequence of vignettes and poems based on the author's experiences growing up in Puerto Rico as a Cuban exile. Evoking childhood memories, the author explores the feelings of a boy developing an identity in a place that seems both familiar and alien.


Infidelis By Vincent Cooper Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781957840192
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Mouthfeel Press - October 25th, 2023

Vincent Cooper's INFIDELIS is a powerful collection of poetry that delves into the life of a Chicano outcast, drawing from the author's personal experiences as a Marine. Through lyric and Blues poetry, Cooper paints a vivid picture of the 9/11 era, capturing the raw and authentic emotions that accompanied his journey.


Joan Tenner, Humbler Poet Series

I am the "humbler poet,"

 

Humble in words and humble in thought.

I pen in a simple way,

Whether ever to be read, or not.


Who is to say what is pleasing?

Who is to judge what is trite?

Consider the
$12.99
ISBN: 9781733244473
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wisdom House Books - May 5th, 2023

I am the "humbler poet,"

Humble in words and humble in thought.

I pen in a simple way,

Whether ever to be read, or not.


Who is to say what is pleasing?

Who is to judge what is trite?

The greatest poet on earth might be

A man never taught to write.



Excerpt from the poem AVOCATION by

Joan Tenner


Journey Through Thistles & Time By Joan Tenner Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781733244459
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wisdom House Books - May 5th, 2023

The thistle plant has deep roots and can flourish even in very poor soil. Its flowers are beautiful but almost impossible to gather. Because of its "barbs" it is seldom touched. In many ways, life's journey is like a thistle - beautiful to behold but painful to grasp.



James R. Dennis, Songs of Seven Days

book coverauthor photoJames R. Dennis is a poet, a novelist, and a Dominican friar. Along with two friends, he is co-author of the Miles Arceneaux mystery series; he also writes and teaches on spiritual matters.

Peter L. Scamardo II, The Flyers

book coverauthor photo

Ellie Burgess' life was forever changed when she saw a boy fall from the sky. Years later, the memory haunts Ellie's dreams to the point she sees another boy fly through the air. Only, she isn't dreaming.

Cary Clack, More Finish Lines to Cross

More Finish Lines to Cross: Notes on Race, Redemption, and Hope (out in late February in time for Black History Month from Trinity University Press) is a collection of Clack's best short- and long-form columns since his return to the San Antonio Express-News in 2014; foreword by Houston Chronicle columnist Joe Holley.

More Finish Lines to Cross: Notes on Race, Redemption, and Hope By Cary Clack, Joe Holley (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Cary Clack, Joe Holley (Foreword by)
$22.95
ISBN: 9781595342713
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Maverick Books - February 27th, 2024

A nationally loved columnist reflects on life in Texas and the times we live in


Brendon Vayo, Girl Among Crows

author photoBeware the Brotherhood of the Raven

Girl Among Crows By Brendon Vayo Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780744306552
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: CamCat Books - November 7th, 2023

Beware the Brotherhood of the Raven

When two boys vanish from her hometown, Daphne Gauge notices uncanny parallels to her brother’s disappearance 30 years earlier. Symbols of an ancient Norse god. Rumors of a promise to reward the town’s faithful with wealth and power, for a price.


An Evening with Amie Whittemore & Eileen Dolan

author photoAmie Whittemore’s Nest of Matches is a lavish declaration of the beauty of the natural world, queer identity, and of the imagination set free.

Nest of Matches By Amie Whittemore Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781637680896
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Autumn House Press - March 22nd, 2024

Poems that bask in the beauty of nature, queerness, and love while exploring how dichotomies form identity.
 
Amie Whittemore’s Nest of Matches is a lavish declaration of the beauty of the natural world, queer identity, and of the imagination set free.


Judge Nelson Wolff, 95 Power Principles: Strategies for Effective Leadership in Local Government

book coverauthor photoSan Antonio, Texas is the seventh largest city in the United States, with a population of 1.5 million people. Bexar County encompasses the city of San Antonio, as well as 26 other suburban cities and a large unincorporated area.

Amari Nylix: The One Who Undid Me, The One Who Got Away

Rumor has it that Texas just got a little hotter! Fans of Tessa Bailey and K.

Austin Heat: THE ONE Who Undid Me By Amari Nylix Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9798988590897
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Temair Media - September 19th, 2023

Rumor has it that Texas just got a little hotter Fans of Tessa Bailey and K. Bromberg will fall for this sexy story of mistaken identity, electric attraction, and irresistible romance in the first installment of the addictive new series, Austin Heat.



Austin Heat: THE ONE...That Got Away By Amari Nylix Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9798988590842
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Temair Media - November 7th, 2023

Cold showers are required for this steamy series...after all, it gets hot in Texas



Gina Mendoza, Mommies Get Scared Too!

book coverWhen life throws a curveball, moms everywhere must find ways to explain difficult concepts to their children. In Mommies Get Scared Too, author and Speech Therapist, single mom of three, and Multifamily Syndication, Gina, draws on her own experience of facing cancer to create a heartfelt and honest story that speaks to the fears every mom faces and to the courage it takes to share those feelings with our little ones.

Mommies Get Scared Too! By Gina Lee Mendoza, Gaby Martínez Huesca (Illustrator) Cover Image
$23.00
ISBN: 9781637654903
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Halo Publishing International - November 2nd, 2023

When life throws a curveball, moms everywhere must find ways to explain difficult concepts to their children.


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Author Appearance