Thomas Clagett, Line of Glory: A Novel of the Alamo

Thomas D. Clagett spent twenty years as an assistant film editor in Hollywood. His credits include The Two Jakes, Jack Nicholson's sequel to Chinatown, and the TV series St. Elsewhere. His first novel, The Pursuit of Murieta, is a Will Rogers Medallion Award Honorable Mention winner. West of Penance, his second novel, won the New Mexico-Arizona Book Award for best historical fiction. He is also the author of William Friedkin: Films of Aberration, Obsession and Reality, about the Academy Award-winning director of The French Connection and The Exorcist. A member of the Western Writers of America, Clagett lives with his wife, Marilyn, in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

About Line of Glory:

The final 13 hours at the Alamo began around 5 o'clock on the afternoon of March 5, 1836. Colonel William Barrett Travis drew a line in the dirt and asked all those who would stay and fight to cross it. Destinies played out that night for four people. Susannah Dickinson, a woman of surprising gumption. Young James Taylor who came to the Alamo to free Texas from the tyrannical rule of General Santa Anna. "Moses" Rose who refused to cross Travis's line because he "wasn't prepared to die." Colonel Juan Morales, ordered to assault Crockett and his men at the south palisade, believed attacking the fort was foolhardy. But his real disgust was for Santa Anna, a man who allowed whims to dictate his decisions.

Event date: 
Sunday, May 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Event address: 
306 Pearl Parkway
Suite 106
San Antonio, TX 78215
Line of Glory: A Novel of the Alamo Cover Image
ISBN: 9781432837273
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Five Star Publishing - April 18th, 2018

Event Category: