Middle School: Vied

An Indigenous Peoples' History of the United States for Young People (ReVisioning History for Young People #2) By Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz, Jean Mendoza (Adapted by), Debbie Reese (Adapted by) Cover Image
By Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz, Jean Mendoza (Adapted by), Debbie Reese (Adapted by)
$18.95
ISBN: 9780807049396
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Beacon Press - July 23rd, 2019

2020 American Indian Youth Literature Young Adult Honor Book

2020 Notable Social Studies Trade Books for Young People,selected by National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS) and the Children’s Book Council


Simon Sort of Says: Newbery Honor Award Winner By Erin Bow Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368082853
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Disney Hyperion - January 31st, 2023

NEWBERY HONOR AWARD • LONGLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD • SCHNEIDER FAMILY BOOK AWARD HONOR • FINALIST FOR THE AUDIE AWARD FOR BEST MIDDLE GRADE AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR

“Funny, poignant and—most important—hopeful.” —New York Times


A Seed in the Sun By Aida Salazar Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593406601
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - October 25th, 2022

**Four starred reviews!**

A farm-working girl with big dreams meets activist Dolores Huerta and joins the 1965 protest for workers’ rights in this tender-hearted novel in verse, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia and Pam Muñoz Ryan.


The Probability of Everything By Sarah Everett Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063256552
Availability: Usually Ships in to Twig 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - June 27th, 2023

“One of the best books I have read this year (maybe ever).” Colby Sharp, Nerdy Book Club

NPR Books We Love 2023 | Publishers Weekly Best of 2023 | Winner of the Governor General's Literary Awards for Young People's Literature


You Are Here: Connecting Flights By Ellen Oh Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063239081
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Allida - March 7th, 2023

A powerful and engaging exploration of contemporary Asian American identity through interwoven stories set in a teeming Chicago airport, written by award-winning and bestselling East and Southeast Asian American authors including Linda Sue Park, Grace Lin, Erin Entrada Kelly, Traci Chee, and Ellen Oh. Flying Lessons meets Black Boy Joy